tmedia
Main content

Latest CTV

The Grind: Elliott's recovery

10:07am  Dec 13, 2017

The Grind: Two teams combine

11:00am  Dec 12, 2017

Madgen the Magpie

8:56am  Dec 11, 2017

The Grind Ep4: Sweat and rehab

7:30pm  Dec 10, 2017

Dates: The road to 2018

October 10, 2017 12:02 PM

Action aplenty as Etihad opens Recap the first day of the NAB AFL Trade Period with Collingwood Media's daily trade program News Daily. We cross to Etihad Stadium for opening day news, while also hearing an update from last week's AFL Draft Combine.

Mark these dates in your calendar.

Each represents a key moment on the road map to season 2018.

At the beginning of the trade period, Collingwood holds selections No. 6, No. 36, No. 54, No. 59 and No. 78 in the National Draft.

Monday 9 October 9am
- AFL trade period commences

Saturday 14 October
- South Australian Draft Combine

Sunday 15 October
- West Australian Draft Combine

Sunday 15 October (5pm)
- Close of AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period

Wednesday 18 October
- AFL Women’s Draft

Thursday 19 October (2pm)
- AFL trade period ends

Tuesday 31 October
- First list lodgement (1)
- Rookie promotion to senior list and confirmation of retained second and third year rookies
- International Scholarship Player and Alternate Talent Player nominations
- Official nomination of draft eligible father-son, Northern Academy and Next Generation Academy Players lodged

Wednesday 1 November-Wednesday 8 November
- AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1)

Friday 10 November-Friday 17 November
- AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2)

Friday 24 November
- National Draft

Saturday 25 November-Sunday 26 November
- AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3)

Monday 27 November
- Pre-Season and Rookie Drafts

171010_draft620.jpg

Which youngsters will Collingwood select in November's National Draft?