Main content

Latest News

Magpies embark on Community Camps

Collingwood will reach out to local and regional communities this week as part of the 2017 Australia Post Community Camp program.

1:00pm  Feb 20, 2017

Hyphen's exclamation mark

Staying out on the park remains recruit Will Hoskin-Elliott's simple objective in 2017 after an impressive first-up showing for the Magpies on Thursday night.

11:51am  Feb 20, 2017

So near, yet so far

The AFLW Magpies may not be flying home to Melbourne with the four points, but their best performance to date has coach Wayne Siekman confident the club’s first win isn’t far away.

7:41pm  Feb 18, 2017


In 2016, Collingwood will field a standalone VFL team for the ninth successive year. The team will be coached by Dale Tapping with Tarkyn Lockyer, Anthony Rocca and Jared Rivers as his assistants. A standalone VFL team enables the Magpies’ coaching staff to fast track the development of younger players and allow them to become familiar with the Collingwood system.

Collingwood’s VFL team will split its home matches in 2016 between its traditional home, Victoria Park and the recently-renovated Holden Centre. Entry is free at both ground for all supporters who wish to come and watch the club’s stars of the future develop.

The importance of the club’s own VFL team was illustrated in the 2010 Grand Final replay when players such as Dayne Beams, Jarryd Blair, Nathan Brown, Chris Dawes, Brent Macaffer, Ben Reid, Steele Sidebottom and Sharrod Wellingham capped off their progression from the VFL to the AFL in fine style.

VFL News

Catch up on all the VFL news, match reviews and coaches reports. More details.


Find out who, where and when the VFL Magpies will play in 2016. More details.


See where Collingwood currently sits on the 2016 VFL ladder. More details.

VFL Archive

Delve into the archives to view the results of each match of the past seven VFL seasons. More details.


Learn more about each member of Collingwood's VFL team of 2016. More details.


Review each match of Collingwood's 2016 VFL campaign. More details.

Honour Roll

View the past VFL best-and-fairest winners and team record holders. More details.