Main content

Shaw's mark nominated

Heath Shaw screamer Heath Shaw takes a screamer against the Lions.
Collingwood defender Heath Shaw has been nominated for this week's Mark of the Year.

His acrobatic leap over Brisbane's Todd Banfield midway through the final term earned him a place alongside Melbourne's Mitch Clark and North Melbourne's Drew Petrie.

Supporters can vote for Shaw HERE.

The 26-year-old is the first Magpie to be nominated in the Mark of the Year category in 2012.

Below are the terms and conditions of the competition.

Should the winner of the public vote differ from the mark and goal as selected by the AFL panel, both nominations will be included at the end-of-year voting by All-Australian Selectors.
Voting opens for the previous rounds nominations every Monday at 7pm and will close the following Monday at 12pm (exact days may change depending on fixture).
At the conclusion of the Toyota AFL Premiership Season, the All-Australian Selection Committee shall select the three best goals and marks from the 23 weekly selections from the AFL panel, along with any public selections that differ. The selection will be based on a 5/4/3/2/1 vote given by each member of the selection committee.
The top three selections for the Lifebroker Mark of the Year and Origin Goal of the Year will be placed on by 7pm on 10 September 2012.
Fans are encouraged to vote for their favorite mark and goal. Voting will close on Monday 17 September.
The voters who have selected the same Lifebroker Mark of the Year and Origin Goal of the Year as the All-Australian Committee and entered their details, will go into the major prize draw.