Main content

AFLW: Votes for Brazill and Lambert

AFLW: Lambert with the give and go Jaimee Lambert recovers from an earlier injury to score in brilliant style.

Ash Brazill and Jaimee Lambert were the Collingwood players to poll votes in the AFL Coaches Association AFLW Champion Player of the Year after the Pies' loss to Geelong on Saturday night.

Brazill received seven votes after impressing with her dash and skill in the backline.

Lambert received seven votes after showing great signs up forward, including kicking a sensational goal in the third quarter.


10 Nina Morrison (Geelong)
7 Ash Brazill (Collingwood)
6 Jaimee Lambert (Collingwood)
5 Meghan McDonald (Geelong)
1 Madeline Keryk (Geelong)
1 Maddie Boyd (Geelong)

The AFL Coaches Association AFLW Champion Player of the Year is an award voted by the 10 AFLW senior coaches on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game, acknowledging outstanding effort to an individual player in a season.