Main content

Pies dominate Queen's Birthday votes

Top 5: Round 12 v Dees Watch the best five moments from our round 12 match against the Dees, presented by premier partner CGU.

Collingwood players dominated the voting in the AFL Coaches' Association Champion Player of the Year award after the 41-point win over Melbourne at the MCG.

Adam Treloar polled nine votes for his best on ground performance that saw him awarded the Neale Daniher Trophy. Jaidyn Stephenson was lively up forward taking a screamer and booting three goals.

Every round, the AFL coaches vote for the best players from their game. The coaches vote for five players, giving them a mark from 1-5. The maximum a player can score is 10 (with five votes from both coaches). 


9 Adam Treloar (COLL)
8 Max Gawn (MELB)
7 Jaidyn Stephenson (COLL)
4 Steele Sidebottom (COLL)
1 Jeremy Howe (COLL)
1 Darcy Moore (COLL)

69 Tim Kelly      
62 Patrick Cripps 
56 Ben Cunnington 
49 Brodie Grundy
48 Patrick Dangerfield  
47 Travis Boak 
46 Max Gawn
45 Nat Fyfe   
44 Marcus Bontempelli
44 Lachlan Neale
44 Luke Shuey
42 Gary Ablett
42 Scott Pendlebury 
42 Tim Taranto
39 Brad Crouch
38 Stephen Coniglio
38 Elliot Yeo  
36 Jeremy Cameron
36 Lachie Whitfield
32 Ricky Henderson