Collingwood players have dominated the voting in the AFL Coaches' Association Champion Player of the Year award after Friday night's win over Hawthorn at Giants Stadium.

Adam Treloar received nine votes for his brilliant effort in the midfield, while Brody Mihocek received eight votes after kicking four goals.

Darcy Moore, Taylor Adams and Jamie Elliott also polled votes.

Adams is the best-placed Magpie on the leaderboard, but he is 17 votes behind the runaway leader, Brisbane Lions midfielder Lachie Neale.

Collingwood v Hawthorn

9 Adam Treloar (COLL)
8 Brody Mihocek (COLL)
7 Darcy Moore (COLL)
3 Taylor Adams (COLL)
2 James Sicily (HAW)
1 Jamie Elliott (COLL)


40 Lachie Neale BL
30 Matthew Rowell GCFC
29 Travis Boak PORT
27 Joel Selwood GEEL
24 Todd Goldstein NMFC
23 Taylor Adams COLL
23 Chad Wingard HAW
22 Hugh McCluggage BL
22 Scott Pendlebury COLL
21 Jack Steele STK
20 Christian Petracca MELB
20 Dylan Shiel ESS
19 Andrew Brayshaw FRE
19 Isaac Heeney SYD
18 Toby Greene GWS
18 Nic Naitanui WCE
18 Harry Perryman GWS
18 Michael Walters FRE
18 Jarrod Witts GCFC
17 Levi Casboult CARL

01:08 Mins
Published on

Player of the week: Brody Mihocek

The INC player of the week from our round 6 win against Hawthorn is Brody Mihocek

Published on