TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest CTV

Top 5: Goals of 2018

9:00am  Jun 17, 2018

American Pie's day to remember

2:28pm  Jun 12, 2018

Five Pies in line for awards

September 5, 2017 2:10 PM

A look ahead to 2018 Join Michael Christian and Jay Clark as they project forward to what to expect from Collingwood in season 2018.

Up to five Magpies are in contention to claim the AFL Players Association's end-of-year awards.

Jeremy Howe, Scott Pendlebury and Steele Sidebottom are in the running to win the Association’s Most Valuable Player Award, while veteran Tyson Goldsack is the club’s nominee for Most Courageous.

Callum Brown, in the running for Best First Year Player, rounds out the club’s candidates.

Pendlebury, meanwhile, is eligible to be named the Association’s Best Captain.

To win the Association’s MVP Award, each player nominates three teammates for the award, before three nominees from each club are presented to the league-wide playing group to vote on the winner.

Players cannot vote for their own teammates in stage two of the process.

Past Collingwood Winners: AFLPA Awards
Most Valuable Player
Darren Millane (1990)
Dane Swan (2010)

Best Captain
Tony Shaw (1990)

Most Courageous Player
Gavin Brown (1991, 1992)


Tyson Goldsack (Most Courageous) and Jeremy Howe (Most Valuable Player) are in the running to receive awards from the AFL Players' Association.