Main content



February intra-club locked in

Collingwood's players will take part in its annual intra-club match at the Holden Centre on Wednesday 8 February.

4:00pm Jan 17, 2017


A Tuesday change of scenery

Collingwood's players returned to BounceINC in Glen Iris this morning to take part in a competitive session on the trampolines.

1:30pm Jan 17, 2017


A new role for Fasolo?

Alex Fasolo spent time playing in defence during an intra-club match simulation exercise on Monday morning.

3:05pm Jan 16, 2017


AFLW: Behind closed doors

GALLERY: What you haven't seen from the preparations for the 2017 AFL Women's league. View a selection of photos from inside the Holden Centre as the Collingwood players get ready for action.

2:00pm Jan 12, 2017


Siekman: 'Take it in your stride'

Inaugural Collingwood AFL Women's coach Wayne Siekman says his players will embrace the pressure associated with pulling on the Black and White stripes.

10:00am Jan 12, 2017


Training in photos: Reid, Wells and Elliott

All eyes were trained on a number of newsworthy Magpies as the players trained at the Holden Centre on Wednesday morning.

2:40pm Jan 11, 2017


Social: Christmas break recap

Collingwood's players spread themselves far and wide over the Christmas break. Catch up on all their adventures from the time away from the club.

3:16pm Jan 10, 2017


Gallery: Back on track

Collingwood has started 2017 with an intense few days on the training track. Check out the best photos from a Monday morning session at the Holden Centre.

5:01pm Jan 9, 2017


Quiz: How many can you name?

In 2007, Collingwood had 44 players on its list. Ten years on, how many of them can you name?

8:00am Jan 7, 2017


The way things were

1917 marks 100 years since Collingwood met Fitzroy in the season decider in front of 28,512 fans.

8:00am Jan 5, 2017


Our No. 17s

As we begin the year 2017, Collingwood Media looks at a selection of the finest No. 17s in Collingwood’s history.

8:00am Jan 3, 2017


17 reasons to get excited

Are you ready for season 2017? Collingwood Media looks at 17 reasons to get excited about the year to come.

7:00am Jan 1, 2017


Pie's plan to bounce back

Jordan De Goey won't be in the habit of accepting form slumps.

10:00am Dec 31, 2016


New player profiles online

New names. New faces. New photos. It’s time to get to know our new Magpies.

8:00am Dec 27, 2016


All we want for Christmas

Collingwood Media looks at five things supporters are hoping to see from their players next year.

4:10pm Dec 24, 2016


Notice of office closure

The Collingwood Football Club offices will be closed from Friday December 23 through to Monday January 9 for the Christmas and New Year break.

1:00pm Dec 23, 2016


An update on our injuries

As the player break for Christmas, get a complete rundown of the injury list at the midway point of the pre-season.

12:52pm Dec 23, 2016


Pre-Christmas signings for VFL Pies

Four new faces will line up for the VFL Magpies next year as the club looks to further it's 2017 playing list.

8:29pm Dec 22, 2016


Walker's last minute call-up

Georgia Walker has accepted a place on Collingwood’s 2017 list as a replacement player for the injured Kendra Heil.

11:05am Dec 21, 2016


Pies appoint new VFL GM

As the year draws to a close, the Collingwood Football Club has announced a series of changes to its football department for the new season.

10:08pm Dec 19, 2016