TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest CTV

The Swoop: Trav's 200th game

4:36pm  Aug 16, 2018

RAW: Bucks and Varcoe look ahead

3:49pm  Aug 16, 2018

Injuries: Howe set to miss Port

4:52pm  Aug 14, 2018

Steele up to second

Adam McNicol  June 12, 2018 7:04 PM

Top 5: Round 12 Watch the best five moments from Collingwood's round 11 encounter with Fremantle, presented by Collingwood Media and premier partner CGU Insurance.

Collingwood star Steele Sidebottom has surged up the leaderboard in the AFL Coaches' Association Champion Player of the Year award.

Sidebottom polled nine votes in the Magpies' 42-point win over Melbourne in the Queen's Birthday clash.

He now sits in second place, just four votes behind the leader, Fremantle's Nat Fyfe.

Jordan De Goey, Mason Cox, Brodie Grundy and Jaidyn Stephenson were the other Collingwood players to poll votes after the impressive win over the Demons.

9 Steele Sidebottom (Coll)
8 Jordan De Goey (Coll)
7 Mason Cox (Coll)
3 Tom McDonald (Melb)
2 Brodie Grundy (Coll)
1 Jaidyn Stephenson (Coll)

51 Nat Fyfe (Frem)
47 Steele Sidebottom (Coll)
46 Patrick Cripps (Carl)
45 Trent Cotchin (Rich)
45 Max Gawn (Melb)
42 Jack Darling (WC)
40 Jack Macrae (WB)
40 Tom Mitchell (Haw)
37 Andrew Gaff (WC)
37 Brodie Grundy (Coll)
35 Dustin Martin (Rich)
35 Shaun Higgins (NM)
35 Callum Sinclair (Syd)