Jack Crisp, Jordan De Goey and Brayden Maynard are in contention to take out the AFL Players’ Association’s MVP award for 2021.

Voting for the AFL MVP, Most Courageous, Best First-Year Player and Best Captain awards is a two-stage process, with players nominating their teammates in stage one before selecting from a competition-wide field in stage two.

Players cannot vote for a player from their own club during stage two of the voting process.

The AFL Players’ Association will recognise the achievements of the award winners with a special collaboration with Channel 7’s Front Bar on Thursday September 2.

MVP: Jack Crisp, Jordan De Goey, Brayden Maynard

Most Courageous: Nathan Murphy

Best First Year: Beau McCreery

Captain: Scott Pendlebury