Main content

Collingwood list changes: four delisted Magpies

The Collingwood Football Club has announced changes to its playing list following the AFL’s first list lodgment deadline.

The club has delisted Brad Dick, Daniel Farmer, John McCarthy and Trent Stubbs from its senior list. These changes follow the retirements of Leon Davis, announced earlier Monday, and Leigh Brown.

In terms of senior list additions, Martin Clarke, Jamie Elliott and Peter Yagmoor were acquired during the recent trade week, while the club will use its last pick - number 67 overall - in the upcoming AFL Draft to list former New South Wales scholarship holder Jarrod Witts.

Tom Gordon, Declan Reilly, Jack Perham and Jye Bolton have been delisted from the rookie list, while Tom Hunter retired earlier this year because of a neck injury.

Irishman Caolan Mooney has been added to the rookie list as an international rookie, while Michael Hartley has been placed on the rookie list after previously being a NSW scholarship holder.

Collingwood has picks 50 (round three), 65 (round three) and 67 (round four - allocated to Jarrod Witts) in the 2011 AFL Draft.

Added to senior list:
Jamie Elliott (via trade with Greater Western Sydney - from Murray Bushrangers, Vic)
Martin Clarke (via trade with Greater Western Sydney - from County Down, Ireland)
Peter Yagmoor (via trade with Gold Coast - from Morningside FC, Qld)
Jarrod Witts (elevated from NSW scholarship program - from Normanhurst, NSW)

Removed from senior list:
Leon Davis (retired)
Leigh Brown (retired)
Brad Dick (delisted)
John McCarthy (delisted)
Trent Stubbs (delisted)
Daniel Farmer (delisted)

Added to rookie list:
Caolan Mooney (International rookie - from County Down, Ireland)
Michael Hartley (elevated from NSW scholarship program - from Penrith Swans, NSW)

Removed from rookie list:
Tom Hunter (retired)
Tom Gordon (delisted)
Declan Reilly (delisted)
Jack Perham (delisted)
Jye Bolton (delisted)
Scott Reed (delisted)