TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest News

De Goey cleared of major damage

The star forward sustained a mid-foot sprain during match simulation today, but has been cleared of major damage

3:32pm  Feb 15, 2019

AFLW: Shevlin debuts as Pies head West

Draftee Maddie Shevlin will finally make her AFL Women's debut as the Pies face the Dockers on Saturday night

2:48pm  Feb 14, 2019

AFLW: Dockers v Pies Match Day Information

The Pies AFLW team head west to take on Fremantle on Saturday night

12:34pm  Feb 14, 2019

About Us


Founded in 1892, the Collingwood Football Club is one of the most revered sporting clubs in Australia.

Boasting some of football’s biggest names, the Magpies have been at the forefront of the VFL/ AFL since the league’s inception. The club has claimed 14 premierships and competed in more finals series and Grand Finals than any other, while it holds a league record 1513 wins.

It’s not just on the field where Collingwood has made its mark on the competition. In the grandstands, the club’s passionate members and supporters turn out in force every weekend, inspiring their players in size and in voice.

Today’s Magpies are led by captain Scott Pendlebury as they charge on into a new era under coach Nathan Buckley.

In 2019, the club fields as many as seven teams across different sports, such as football, netball and wheelchair football. Led by senior figureheads Eddie McGuire (President) and Mark Anderson (CEO), Collingwood is based at the Holden Centre, located on the Yarra River and in the same sporting precinct as the MCG and the Melbourne Tennis Centre.

Prior to that, Collingwood was based at the famous Victoria Park between 1892 and 2004.

The Magpies train at Olympic Park, adjacent to the Holden Centre.

President: Eddie McGuire

Board Members: Christine Holgate, Mark Korda, Paul Leeds, Paul Licuria, Jodie Sizer, Alex Waislitz

CEO: Mark Anderson