Main content

Big games aplenty in Pies' 2019 fixture

!function(e,t,n,c,i,a,s){i=i||'EcalWidget',e.EcalWidgetObject=i,e[i]=e[i]||function(){(e[i].q=e[i].q||[]).push(arguments)},a=t.createElement(n),s=t.getElementsByTagName(n)[0],e[i].u=c,a.async=1,a.src=c,s.parentNode.insertBefore(a,s)}(window,document,'script', '//sync.ecal.com/button/v1/main.js' + '?t=' + Date.now()); (function(){function l() {var w=window.ECAL_SYNC_WIDGET=EcalWidget.init({apiKey: '12508e41dd2780f185e0f5c147b637a2'});} ;(window.attachEvent?window.attachEvent('onload', l):window.addEventListener('load', l, false)); }());

Collingwood will play 14 matches at the MCG in 2019, nine of which have been fixtured as home games, including the Queen’s Birthday clash against Melbourne.

Released on Thursday, the AFL fixture also has the Pies playing three games at Marvel Stadium as well as five interstate matches in Brisbane, Sydney, Perth and Adelaide.

Season 2019 will mark Collingwood’s return to Thursday football with three matches scheduled, including a Good Friday Eve clash with Brisbane at the Gabba.

Collingwood CEO Mark Anderson said the club was pleased with the outcome of the draw.

“The fixture is as we expected,” Anderson said.

“Finishing second, we knew that we would be playing more of the top-six teams twice. And this is how it has played out, with us meeting West Coast, Richmond and Melbourne twice next year.

“We’ll face the Lions in Brisbane on Easter Thursday in the first of our five interstate games.

"This match is a great opportunity for our fans to travel to Queensland to support the team and stay on for the Easter long weekend.

“We have some marquee matches to look forward to and the season kicks off in a big way, with our first four matches being Thursday, Friday and Saturday night games at the MCG prior to ANZAC Day.

"We’re delighted to be hosting the Queen’s Birthday match for the first time since 1999 and we’ll continue to work with Melbourne in our joint and committed support of Neale Daniher’s Fight MND campaign."

“It is a fixture which will support big Collingwood crowds and great television coverage, so I am confident that our members and fans will be pleased with the outcome as we all look forward to season 2019.”




Collingwood’s 2019 Home and Away Fixture


Round One
Collingwood v Geelong
Friday 22 March

MCG, 7.50pm

Round Two
Richmond v Collingwood
Friday 28 March

MCG, 7.20pm

Round Three
Collingwood v West Coast
Saturday 6 April

MCG, 7.25pm

Round Four
Collingwood v Western Bulldogs
Friday 12 April

MCG, 7.50pm

Round Five
Brisbane v Collingwood
Thursday 18 April

Gabba, 7.35pm

Round Six
Essendon v Collingwood
Thursday 25 April

MCG, 3.20pm

Round Seven
Collingwood v Port Adelaide
Friday 3 May

Marvel Stadium, 7.50pm

Round Eight
Carlton v Collingwood
Saturday 11 May

MCG, 1.45pm

Round Nine
Collingwood v St Kilda
Saturday 18 May

MCG, 1.45pm

Round 10
Sydney v Collingwood
Friday 24 May

SCG, 7.50pm

Round 11
Collingwood v Fremantle
Saturday 1 June

MCG, 1.45pm

Round 12
Collingwood v Melbourne
Monday 10 June

MCG, 3.20pm

Round 13
BYE

Round 14
Western Bulldogs v Collingwood
Sunday 23 June

Marvel Stadium, 3.20pm

Round 15
Collingwood v North Melbourne
Saturday 29 June

Marvel Stadium, 7.25pm

Round 16
Hawthorn v Collingwood
Friday 5 July

MCG, 7.50pm

Round 17
West Coast v Collingwood
Friday 12 July

Optus Stadium, 6.10pm

Round 18
Greater Western Sydney v Collingwood
Saturday 20 July
Sydney Showground Stadium, 4.35pm

Round 19
Collingwood v Richmond
Friday 26 July

MCG, 7.50pm

Round 20
Collingwood v Gold Coast
Sunday 4 August

MCG, 1.10pm

Round 21
Melbourne v Collingwood
Saturday 10 August

MCG, 1.45pm

Round 22
Adelaide v Collingwood
Saturday 17 August

Adelaide Oval, 4.05pm

Round 23
Collingwood v Essendon
MCG
(Date and time to be confirmed by the AFL in the weeks leading up to the match)

CLICK HERE TO BUY A 2019 COLLINGWOOD MEMBERSHIP