Collingwood has named its extended squad for Sunday’s Round 14 clash against North Melbourne at Marvel Stadium.

Last week’s emergencies Tew Jiath and Ed Allan, as well as Reef McInnes are the three inclusions to be named on the extended bench. The final team to be confirmed at  5pm on Friday.

After being substituted out of Monday’s King Birthday clash through a shin complaint, Nick Daicos has also been included in the squad and his inclusion in the final team will be determined on his ability complete training tomorrow.

The clash will mark Vice-Captain Brayden Maynard’s 200th AFL game. The defender was drafted at Pick 30 in the 2014 National Draft and made his debut in Round 14, 2015 against Hawthorn.

Last year’s Premiership victory and an All-Australian blazer in 2022 are two of Maynard’s career defining achievements, alongside Captaining the Club in Darcy Moore’s absence in 2023.


Maynard was added to the Club’s leadership group at the start of the 2023  season and the 27-year-old also led  Collingwood’s side against Brisbane in Round 23 after Darcy Moore suffered a hamstring injury.

When speaking to the media yesterday about reaching the 200-game milestone, Maynard highlighted the impact those close to him have had on his journey.

“I’m obviously pretty proud and pretty stoked to run out there for my 200th game,” said Maynard.

“There’s obviously a lot of people along the way that have helped me get there. A lot of conversations early days that have helped me shape me into the man I am, and to be able to achieve 200 games with some of the people alongside me, I’m very happy and very grateful.”

Sunday’s clash is Collingwood third at Marvel Stadium for 2024 and the first time the Magpies have come face-to-face with North Melbourne since Round 11, 2023.

The 35-point victory to Collingwood marked Steele Sidebottom’s 300th AFL game and Mason Cox’s 100th. Jordan De Goey was instrumental with 35 disposals, while Brody Mihocek and Josh Daicos both kicked three goals.

Sunday 16 June
North Melbourne v Collingwood
Marvel Stadium, Wurundjeri
1:00pm (AEST)

B Brayden Maynard Darcy Moore Charlie Dean
HB Isaac Quaynor Steele Sidebottom John Noble
C Will Hoskin-Elliott Finlay Macrae Josh Daicos
HF Bobby Hill Lachie Schultz Nathan Kreuger 
F Beau McCreery Patrick Lipinski  Jeremy Howe
R Darcy Cameron Jack Crisp Nick Daicos
INT Edward Allan Tew Jiath Billy Frampton
  Reef McInnes Jack Bytel Lachlan Sullivan
  Harvey Harrison Oleg Markov