Collingwood duo Jaimee Lambert and Sharni Layton have been rewarded for their stellar seasons by earning selection in the 2020 AFL Women’s All Australian side.

Lambert was a dominant force throughout the season, proving to be the most consistent for the Pies averaging 22 disposals. The 25-year-old has been named on the wing in the side.

A performance to remember for Lambert came against Fremantle was a personal best collecting 32 disposals, eight tackles and a goal.

Collingwood AFLW coach Steve Symonds has reflected on the duo's superb seasons in the black and white.

“Jaimee always provides some exciting football and she continued to perform a pivotal role in the midfield for us this year. Her consistency and football smarts are simply outstanding," Symons said.

“She may be quiet in nature but her actions on-field are loud.

“Adding this accolade to a long list already reflects her outstanding effort and commitment to the game."

Layton showed great improvement in 2020 and established herself as a leading ruck within the competition having averaged an impressive 17 hit-outs. 

The 32-year-old was named in the No.1 ruck position in just her second AFLW season, after previously being one of Australia's best netballers.

Symonds has applauded the phenomenal progress of the former Diamonds netballer has made in her short career.

“Adding this accolade to a long list already reflects her outstanding effort and commitment to the game,” Symonds said.

“We’re so proud of the development Sharni has made over the last year.

“To be honoured with a spot on the All-Australian team in just her second season in the game is a remarkable achievement.”

The 2020 AFLW All-Australian selection panel comprised the AFL's Livingstone, Steve Hocking and Josh Vanderloo,'s Sarah Black, Fox Footy's Kelli Underwood, AFLPA's Tim Harrington and media commentators Shelley Ware and Sharelle McMahon.

See below for the full All-Australian team.

B: Sarah Allan (Adelaide), Kate Lutkins (Brisbane)
HB: Kerryn Harrington (Carlton), Libby Birch (Melbourne), Isabelle Huntington (Western Bulldogs)
C: Emma Kearney VC (North Melbourne), Kiara Bowers (Fremantle), Jaimee Lambert (Collingwood)
HF: Olivia Purcell (Geelong), Gemma Houghton (Fremantle) Jasmine Garner (North Melbourne)
F: Caitlin Greiser (St Kilda), Kate Hore (Melbourne)
Foll: Sharni Layton (Collingwood), Karen Pakman C (Melbourne), Madison Prespakis (Carlton)
Int: Kalinda Howarth (Gold Coast), Alyce Parker (GWS Giants), Tayla Harris (Carlton), Ash Riddell (North Melbourne), Anne Hatchard (Adelaide)