Collingwood has named captain Scott Pendlebury among fives changes for the clash against Melbourne at the Gabba on Saturday.

Pendlebury has missed the past four games with a quadriceps strain, senior coach Nathan Buckley declaring the Pies skipper was ready to go on Friday.

"Tomorrow can’t come soon enough for Pendles, because he’s right to go,” Buckley said in his press conference.

"He is right to go and looking forward to playing.

"He has done everything in his power and he is up and physically ready to go."

15:51 Mins
Published on

Press conference: Nathan Buckley

Hear from senior coach Nathan Buckley ahead of the round 12 clash against Melbourne.

Published on

Jamie Elliott and Will Hoskin-Elliott are welcome additions to face Melbourne after missing round 11 with minor injuries.  

Ben Reid and Darcy Moore come back into the line-up after being managed through the compressed fixture.

Jordan Roughead (concussion) and Brayden Sier (quad) will miss round 12 after sustaining injuries in the win over the Crows.

Tim Broomhead, Jaidyn Stephenson and Chris Mayne have been omitted from the side.

FIXTURE CONFIRMED: Pies to face Blues, Lions and Suns

The first bounce at the Gabba is set for 5.10pm (AEST). Tune in live on Fox Footy, Kayo and on AFL Live Pass.

Follow all the social media action via our official FacebookInstagram and Twitter channels.

Use the #GoPies hashtag to join in the conversation with the Magpie Army.

Melbourne v Collingwood
AFL Round Twelve
Saturday 15 August
Gabba, 5.10pm

B: Jack Crisp, Darcy Moore, Jack Madgen
Brayden Maynard, Lynden Dunn, John Noble
Tom Phillips, Steele Sidebottom, Josh Daicos
 Brody Mihocek, Ben Reid, Will Hoskin-Elliott
 Callum Brown, Darcy Cameron, Jamie Elliott
Foll: Brodie Grundy, Taylor Adams, Scott Pendlebury
Int: Travis Varcoe, Rupert Wills, Josh Thomas, Trey Ruscoe

In: Jamie Elliott, Scott Pendlebury, Ben Reid, Darcy Moore, Will Hoskin-Elliott

: Brayden Sier (quad), Jaidyn Stephenson (omitted), Jordan Roughead (concussion), Tim Broomhead (omitted), Chris Mayne (omitted)

Emerg: Tim Broomhead, Chris Mayne, Matt Scharenberg, Mark Keane