Collingwood has made three changes for Monday's clash with Gold Coast at the Gabba.

Jordan De Goey and Adam Treloar make their highly anticipated return to the Magpies’ line-up.

De Goey has not played since injuring his finger in round seven where he kicked five goals against Geelong, while Treloar comes in for his seventh appearance of the season after recovering from a hamstring complaint.

Wingman Tom Phillips has been ruled out with a hamstring injury, which opens the door for veteran Travis Varcoe to take his place against the Suns.

Captain Scott Pendlebury is set to equal the clubs games record (313) with Tony Shaw and most games captained with Nathan Buckley (161).

Milestone men Jack Crisp and Josh Thomas will play their 150th and 100th games, respectively, with the senior coach applauding Thomas’ AFL journey during the team meeting on Sunday. 

“From being pick 75 in the 2009 draft, to having two years out of the game, which taught you a fair bit. Now, you're showing career-best form for us,” Buckley said.

“It’s an amazing example of resilience. You stuck with it. I’m rapt for you mate."

01:55 Mins
Published on

Highlights: Josh Thomas 100th

Check out some of Josh Thomas' best highlights ahead of his 100th game on Monday.

Published on

Jaidyn Stephenson and Max Lynch have been omitted from Monday’s game.

The first bounce at the Gabba is set for 7.10pm (AEST). Tune in live on Channel 7, Fox Footy and on AFL Live Pass.

Follow all the social media action via our official FacebookInstagram and Twitter channels.

Use the #GoPies hashtag to join in the conversation with the Magpie Army.

Collingwood v Gold Coast
AFL Round Seventeen
Monday 14 September
Gabba, 7.10pm

B: Jack Crisp, Jordan Roughead, Jack Madgen
Brayden Maynard, Darcy Moore, Isaac Quaynor
Tyler Brown, Adam Treloar, Josh Daicos
Jamie Elliott, Brody Mihocek, Will Hoskin-Elliott
 Josh Thomas, Mason Cox, Jordan De Goey
Foll: Brodie Grundy, Taylor Adams, Scott Pendlebury
Callum Brown, John Noble, Levi Greenwood, Travis Varcoe

In: Jordan De Goey, Adam Treloar, Travis Varcoe

: Tom Phillips (hamstring), Jaidyn Stephenson, Max Lynch (omitted)

Emerg: Jaidyn Stephenson, Ben Reid, Rupert Wills, Mark Keane