Category B rookie Wil Parker will make his Club debut in this Sunday’s VFL clash with Coburg at Piranha Park.

The former cricketer arrived at Collingwood in February after making the code switch, and his since been building his fitness base ahead of his return to the sport.


The 21-year-old will line up in defence in his first hit out in the black and white, with his ball use and composure set to be a feature of his game.

Joining Parker as Club debutants on the weekend are Patrick Farrant and Conor Willis.

Farrant joined the VFL list over the summer after years of strong performances in the WAFL and Western Australia.

The forward impressed in the team’s first practice match against Richmond with two goals, while he kicked a whopping nine goals for Fitzroy Stars in local football over the weekend.


19-year-old Willis will make his VFL debut after also joining the Pies over the off-season. The Murray Bushrangers product will line up in defence.

The fourth inclusion is ruckman Liam Purcell who will play his third game of the season, coming back into the side after playing the opening two games of the year.

Missing the clash through injury is AFL-listed ruck Oscar Steene after he suffered a dislocated toe in last Sunday’s VFL clash against Carlton.

Jett Hartman is also out the team after playing the first three games of 2024, while Lachie Sullivan (managed) and Harvey Harrison (AFL emergency) won't play in the Round Four clash.

The team will celebrate its first milestone of the year with Co-captain Sam Glover set to play his 50th VFL game in the Sunday afternoon clash.

Having joined the Club in 2019, Glover has provided poise and versatility across his time at Collingwood and will line up in defence on the weekend.

Sunday April 21
Coburg v Collingwood 
Piranha Park, Coburg
1:05pm (AEST)


B Sam Glover Charlie Dean Cooper Macdonald
HB Tew Jiath Oleg Markov Campbell Lane
C Jack Bytel Finlay Macrae Josh Carmichael
HF Jack Hutchinson Joe Richards Harrison Kennedy
F Patrick Farrant Ben Crocker Ash Johnson
R Aiden Begg Ed Allan Ned Long
INT Wil Parker Conor Willis Tom Wilson
  Ryan Sparkes Liam Purcell  
EMG Rye Penny Harvey Harrison Lachie Sullivan