Craig McRae has named Collingwood’s side for Saturday’s Sir Doug Nicholls Round clash against Kuwarna (Adelaide Crows) at the MCG.  

Jordan De Goey and Lachie Schultz come into the side, replacing Jeremy Howe (groin) and Jack Bytel (concussion).

De Goey returns after missing the last two games through a groin injury, while Schultz missed last week’s win over West Coast through suspension.


Tall Nathan Kreuger has been named for the first time in 2024 and joins Edward Allan and Charlie Dean as the listed emergencies

The tactical substitute will be named 60 minutes prior to the first bounce.

De Goey returns for his eighth game of 2024 and is currently averaging 10 contested possessions and 5.1 tackles a game this season. The 28- year-old leads the side for average tackles this season.

Schultz has kicked nine goals from his eight games for Collingwood in 2024, and is equal second for the Club when it comes to tackles inside 50.

Saturday’s clash marks the Magpies first of two games in 2024’s Sir Doug Nicholls Round, a celebration of First Nations culture through football. This theme for this year’s round is ‘spirit strong, game on’.


The game also marks John Noble’s 100th at AFL level, after being selected at Pick 14 in the inaugural Mid-Season Draft in 2019. Noble becomes the first ever player selected in a Mid-Season draft to reach the milestone.

Across his career Noble has averaged 18.4 disposals, 2.4 tackles, 4.6 marks and 4.1 contested possessions a game.

Collingwood will run onto Wurundjeri Country on Saturday wearing their 11th Indigenous Guernsey. This year’s edition is designed by Uncle Trevor Davis, a proud Wadjuk, Ballardong, Wilman, Wongi and Noongar man, and father of Club legend Leon Davis.


The inspiration for the guernsey design stems from a piece of art by Uncle Trevor called ‘Healing’, that depicts a healing process which the Club has embarked on over the past few years.

Saturday May 18
Collingwood v Kuwarna
MCG, Wurundjeri
1:45pm (AEST)

In: De Goey, Schultz
Out: Bytel (concussion), Howe (groin)

B Brayden Maynard  Darcy Moore Billy Frampton
HB Isaac Quaynor Oleg Markov Will Hoskin-Elliott 
C Steele Sidebottom Scott Pendlebury Josh Daicos
HF Patrick Lipinski Nick Daicos Reef McInnes 
F Finlay Macrae Bobby Hill Lachie Schultz
R Darcy Cameron Jack Crisp Jordan De Goey
INT John Noble Joe Richards Lachlan Sullivan
  Harvey Harrison Mason Cox  
EMG Nathan Kreuger Edward Allan Charlie Dean