Brodie Grundy was Collingwood's leading vote-getter in the AFL Coaches' Association Champion Player of the Year award after the Pies' win over Carlton at the MCG on Saturday afternoon.

The ruckman received seven votes after racking up 25 disposals, eight marks, 48 hit-outs and two goals.

The other Collingwood players to poll votes were Tom Phillips, Steele Sidebottom, Jordan De Goey and Callum Brown.

Grundy and Scott Pendlebury are equal-eighth on the leaderboard.

10 Patrick Cripps (CARL)
7 Brodie Grundy (COLL)
5 Tom Phillips (COLL)
4 Steele Sidebottom (COLL)
2 Jordan De Goey (COLL)
2 Callum Brown (COLL)
1 Caleb Marchbank (CARL)

48 Patrick Cripps 
45 Tim Kelly     
44 Marcus Bontempelli   
36 Nat Fyfe  
35 Gary Ablett 
34 Lachlan Neale 
33 Ben Cunnington
32 Brodie Grundy 
32 Scott Pendlebury
30 Luke Shuey
29 Jeremy Cameron
29 Patrick Dangerfield  
28 Stephen Coniglio 
27 Travis Boak
26 Hugh McCluggage
25 Rory Sloane
23 Ricky Henderson
23 Dylan Shiel
23 Tim Taranto
23 Lachie Whitfield