Collingwood has named its squad to take on Richmond in the inaugural Charity Shield match at IKON Park on Tuesday evening.  

Forming part of the AFL’s AAMI Community Series, the Practice Match will be the last tune up for the Magpies prior to Opening Round against the GWS GIANTS on March 9.

The clash will take place at IKON Park, Carlton with gates open from 5:30pm and the first bounce at 6:40pm.

Collingwood will take a near full-strength 30 player squad into the clash, headlined by Captain Darcy Moore, 2023 Copeland Trophy Winner Josh Daicos and third place getter in the 2023 Brownlow Medal Nick Daicos.

Sitting out the game will be Vice Captain Jeremy Howe and Club games record holder, Scott Pendlebury. Howe sustained a calf cork during training last week, while Pendlebury received a knock to the knee at training yesterday. Both players are set to be available for Opening Round.

The clash will be another opportunity for new recruit Lachie Schultz to don the black and white following last week’s match simulation against North Melbourne.

Midfield Coach Hayden Skipworth is set to take the reins and lead the side, as Senior Coach Craig McRae continues to take a backseat across the pre-season fixtures.

Included in the squad are four emergencies, which include Nathan Kreuger, Jakob Ryan, Joe Richards and Lachie Sullivan.


What’s the format?

The match is a sanctioned AFL fixture, consisting of four 20-minute quarters, plus time on with the only changes to standard rules being that each side can have up to eight players on the interchange bench and have unlimited rotations. First bounce is at 6:40pm.

Raising funds for a crucial cause

The Inaugural Charity Shield is a joint effort by both competing Clubs to raise funds and drive awareness of Foodbank Victoria, who support 57,000 Victorians daily with food relief. Proceeds from ticket sales for the Clash will go towards supporting Foodbank’s work.


How can I watch?

Tickets for the clash are on-sale here, with all proceeds going to Foodbank Victoria. The match will be broadcast via, with the first bounce at 6:40pm.

AAMI Community Series/Charity Shield
Collingwood v Richmond
Ikon Park, Wurundjeri 


B Darcy Moore Brayden Maynard Oleg Markov
HB Billy Frampton Isaac Quaynor Nick Daicos
C Bobby Hill Jordan De Goey Josh Daicos
HF Tom Mitchell Darcy Cameron Lachie Schultz
F Will Hoskin-Elliott Jamie Elliott Brody Mihocek
R Mason Cox Steele Sidebottom Patrick Lipinksi
INT John Noble Finlay Macrae Jack Crisp
  Reef McInnes Beau McCreery Harvey Harrison
  Ash Johnson Charlie Dean  
EMG Nathan Kreuger Jakob Ryan Joe Richards
  Lachie Sullivan