Dane Swan’s performance on Friday night was hard to ignore.

Swan was phenomenal in the wet conditions as he collected 39 disposals, a game high seven clearances and a club record 15 inside 50s.

The footy world praised the 31-year-olds with Melbourne newspapers describing the performance as a return to his “vintage form” and “Brownlow best”.

It appears the coaches on Friday night agreed as Swan was awarded a perfect ten votes from Nathan Buckley and Alan Richardson in the AFL Coaches Association Champion Player of the Year award.

It’s the second time a Magpie has achieved the feat this year. Steele Sidebottom has also given a perfect score for his round one performance against Brisbane.

VOTE: Your 3-2-1 in the Magpie Army Player of the Year Award.

Friday night belonged to Swan. He had 23 touches in the second half as Collingwood kicked nine goals to St Kilda’s three.

While Swan’s heroics drew the majority of attention, a number of other strong performers would have encouraged Nathan Buckley in the 74-point win.

Scott Pendlebury and Brodie Grundy were given seven votes each by the coaches. Travis Cloke was awarded four votes for his five goal performance and Travis Varcoe received one in his third game as a Magpie.

St Kilda failed to challenge Collingwood in the second half and as a result failed to impact the coaches voting.

David Armitage was the only Saint awarded as he tallied one vote for his 33 disposal, two goal performance.

Pendlebury and Grundy have proved popular amongst the coaches in the opening three rounds. Pendlebury has polled in every round, while Grundy’s seven votes this week add onto the four he received in round one.

Grundy ranks seventh in the league in hitouts after his 30 hitout, 23 disposal performance. The disposal count marks a career high as he did battle with St Kilda’s Billy Longer.

Meanwhile, Pendlebury collected 29 disposals and had five clearances to maintain his impressive start to the year.

While no Magpies find a position in the AFLCA Player of the Year leaderboard, there are a couple of Bombers to be wary of heading into Saturday’s ANZAC Day clash.

Cale Hooker is in equal sixth with 16 votes while teammate Michael Hurley sits just one vote behind on 15.

A man named Dane Swan happens to love ANZAC Day. After his form on Friday night the coaches may be pencilling his name into their voting sheets once again soon.

Round 2 – Collingwood v St Kilda

Dane Swan (Collingwood)
Brodie Grundy (Collingwood)
Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood)
Travis Cloke (Collingwood)
David Armitage (St Kilda)
Travis Varcoe (Collingwood)

Collingwood players at the end of round 3, 2015

Scott Pendlebury
Brodie Grundy
Steele Sidebottom
Dane Swan
Travis Cloke
Taylor Adams
Jarryd Blair

Leaderboard at the end of round 3, 2015

23 Nat Fyfe (Fremantle)
21 Rory Sloane (Adelaide)
20 Dan Hannebery (Sydney)
19 Dylan Shiel (GWS)
17 Tom McDonald (Melbourne)
16 Cale Hooker (Essendon)
16 Josh Kennedy (Sydney)
15 Michael Hurley (Essendon)
14 Stephen Hill (Fremantle)
14 Kieren Jack (Sydney)